Home » NEWS » PS3 NEWS » Watch Sony’s CES 2014 conference here from 5PM PST/1AM GMT

Watch Sony’s CES 2014 conference here from 5PM PST/1AM GMT

Watch Sony’s CES 2014 conference here from 5PM PST/1AM GMT

CES 2014, the huge tech expo out in Las Vegas, officially kicks off tomorrow, but many of the show’s exhibitors will be staging press conferences later today. And Sony is one of those exhibitors, with a 45-minute press conference taking place at 5pm PST/1am GMT today.

While it’s more of a tech show than a gaming show like E3 or gamescom, CES is still no stranger to hardware announcements, with console revisions and peripherals previously unveiled at the show. Rumours are swirling around Sony having one such piece of gaming kit to unveil this evening, with many suggesting that it’ll be Sony’s own answer to the Oculus Rift headset – a 3D VR headset compatible with PS4. Any truth in these rumblings? We’ll find out this evening, and you can watch the press conference live either right here (below) or over on Sony’s site.



And that’s not all. Sony’s press conference will be followed by a keynote speech from boss Kaz Hirai the following morning at 9am PST (so 5pm GMT) and although this won’t be livestreamed by Sony like the conference itself, Cnet will be picking up the slack if you’d like to see what the Sony bigwig has to say live.

So… VR headset? New Vita model? Vita TV for the west? PlayStation 5? What do you reckon will be on show at CES? Let us know in the comments, on Twitter or just by shouting real loud and hoping that we hear you.




Similar posts