Home » General » Free MAG DLC Next Week

Free MAG DLC Next Week

Free MAG DLC Next Week

MAG_DLC

Zipper Interactive has announced details of a DLC drop scheduled for next week coming to all PSN enabled players of MAG (and why wouldn’t you be PSN enabled playing that game?), free of charge. The Trooper Gear Pack will come with a host of new weapons and character uniforms.

“On behalf of everyone here at Zipper Interactive, I’m pleased to announce that beginning March 25, our first official MAG downloadable add-on will be made available to players worldwide absolutely free of charge!” Zipper’s Jeremy Dunham announced on the PS Blog. “Dubbed the “Trooper Gear Pack,” our first DLC addition to the MAG universe will offer a number of cool goodies for veterans and first timers alike.”

Here’s a rundown of what you can expect:

  • Flashbang Grenade
  • Raven’s APEX 100SE (Light Machine Gun)
  • SVER’s RTK-74 Vla (Light Machine Gun)
  • Valor’s Mk 46 Mod 1 (Light Machine Gun)
  • Trooper Dark Uniform (For interior combat)
  • Trooper Light Uniform (For exterior urban combat)

The other great piece of news for MAG players is some double XP time next week too. “To commemorate the release of our DLC, we want to throw in a little extra,” Dunham explained. “And so, as a thank you to all of our fans, we’re offering Double XP to any and all MAG players starting March 25. Simply log in at 12am Pacific/ 3am Eastern/ 8am GMT and play MAG as you normally would. Every time you complete a game your experience doubles, and yes, this bonus stacks for Veterans who already have an XP bonus to begin with!”

Via EU PS Blog




Similar posts