Home » General » Daft Punk Joins DJ Hero [Update]

Daft Punk Joins DJ Hero [Update]

Daft Punk Joins DJ Hero [Update]


French music legends Daft Punk have been added to the highly impressive lineup for next month’s DJ Hero. Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manual de Homen-Christo (calling them Daft Punk really is so much easier) have crafted 11 exclusive, never before heard mash-ups for the game including mixes of some of their biggest hits with the likes of Queen and No Doubt. Daft Punk join the likes of DJ Shadow, Grandmaster Flash and Scratch Perverts offering exclusive music to the game, which will launch in the UK October 30.

Here’s a closer look at eight of the tracks Daft Punk has put together. There are still three to be revealed:

• Daft Punk “Around the World” vs. Young MC “Bust A Move”
• Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. NASA “Strange Enough ft. Karen O, ODB and Fatlip”
• Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. Queen “Another One Bites the Dust”
• Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Hashim “Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)”
• Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Queen “We Will Rock You”
• Daft Punk “Short Circuit” vs. Boogie Down Productions “Jack Of Spades”
• Daft Punk “Technologic” vs. Gary Numan “Cars”
• Daft Punk “Television Rules The Nation” vs. No Doubt “Hella Good”

Rolling Stone [via Joystiq]

[Update] We now have the first images of Daft Punk in DJ Hero and this quote from Tim Riley, Vice President of Music Affairs for Guitar Hero.

“This is the first time in a video game that fans will have this kind of direct interaction with Daft Punk while also experiencing never-before-released mixes that feature some of their most popular tracks. It’s amazing working with Daft Punk as they are the quintessential electronic music act known around the world for their unique style and music.”


Similar posts